Local Branches

What is a branch?

There are 6 branches where you can meet to discuss local issues such as housing or fracking as well as debate about the current issues nationally. These meetings are a good opportunity to meet like minded people who live near you.

The branches may organise social or debating events and bring ideas to the CLP (Constituency Meetings). 

Members and supporters may attend any branch but the chair, secretary and treasurer should reside within the electoral wards of the branch.

Meeting dates and times can be found on the events page of this web site.


Ashbourne and District

Wards: Ashbourne North, Ashbourne South, Brailsford, Carsington Water, Clifton & Bradley, Dovedale & Parwich, Doveridge & Sudbury, Hulland, Norbury

Bakewell and the Peaks

Wards: Bakewell, Chatsworth, Hartington & Taddington, Lathkill & Bradford, Stanton, Winster & South Darley

Derbyshire Dales Amber Valley

Wards: Alport, Crich, South West Parishes


Wards: Darley Dale, Matlock All Saints, Matlock St Giles

Northern Dales

Wards: Bradwell, Calver, Hathersage & Eyam, Litton & Longstone, Tideswell

Wirksworth and Masson

Wards: Masson, Wirksworth

Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.