Local Labour People

Who is Who in our Constituency?

Here is the place to find out a little more about your local labour representatives.

Constituency Executive Officers - NOV 17

  1. Chair ( Deputy Registered Treasurer )

Martin Rutter

  1. Vice chair  - membership

Jan Cole

  1. Vice chair – campaigns 

Pete Goulden

  1. Secretary

Rosemary Mackenzie

  1. Treasurer

Robert (Bob) Allen

  1. Women’s officer

Jenny Joy-Matthews

  1. BAME


  1. Youth & Students

Tom Barker

  1. TULO

Marianne Quick

  1. LGBT


  1. Political Education

Holly Bragg

  1. Disability


Functional Officers:
 There are 2 branch reps and 2 auditors too."All branch representatives along with elected councillors will be invited to attend the Executive meetings as non-voting members. The Executive will also have the ability to invite through the Chair and Secretary, additional non-voting members and/or observers, if requested" - From Standing Orders - this is our guide as to how we manage our constituency business

Please let the Rosemary Mackenzie know if you wish to be considered for any of the vacant seats.

Martin Rutter- Chair



Pete Goulden - Vice Chair



Rosemary Mackenzie- Constituency Secretary (CLP)


(CLP: Constituency Labour Party – this covers the parliamentary area)

Ro is a retired headteacher who lives in Crich, she enjoys walking and looking after her granddaughter. clpsecretary@derbyshiredaleslabour.org.uk



Bob Allen -Treasurer


Jan Cole - Membership Secretary




Tom Barker - Youth & Student Officer



Jenny Joy-Matthews - Women's Officer

 Jenny is passionate about women's development. She is married and has 2 daughters and 4 grandchildren. She is a partner in a local flower and produce growing and veg box scheme 




















Phil Whitney- Auditor


Phil.JPGPhil qualified as a Chartered Accountant before becoming an English teacher. He is now a novelist. Both his wife and son are doctors whilst his daughter is a teacher. A fluent Italian speaker, Phil is also the Constituency’s European Officer.


1.Ashbourne & District Branch -Dadia Conti & Pete Goulden





2.Bakewell  & The Peaks -Joe Noble- Secretary

Joe is a retired local government community development worker and later Director of Community Services in Derbyshire. With a daughter and two grandchildren in Australia he now helps his partner run a small-holding.

Branch contact for Bakewell & The Peaks bakewellbranch@derbyshiredaleslabour.org.uk



3.Derbyshire Dales Amber Valley Branch  -Jenny Sanderson & Janet Morrow





4.Mike Pedler-Northern Dales Secretary


Mike Pedler is Secretary of Northern Dales branch.  Born in Sheffield he now lives in Hathersage, from where he still works occasionally but generally prefers to walk.  He has 4 children and 6 grandchildren.

Branch contact for Northern Dales northerndalesbranch@derbyshiredaleslabour.org.uk







5.Matlock & District Branch  - Angus McLardy Secretary

Branch contact for Matlock matlockbranch@derbyshiredaleslabour.org.uk   



6. Wirksworth & Masson - Pam Butler - Secretary

Branch contact : wirksworthbranch@debyshiredaleslabour.org.uk 

Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.